Data Retention Policy
|Download Details||3 hours or 180 days after the user was premium||Forever|
|Advanced Statistics||180 days after the user was premium||Forever|
|Invoice Details||Forever, if user was premium||Forever|
|Billing Details||Forever, if user was premium||Forever|
|Debug Data||30 days||30 days|
In order to maintain a high level of service for our active users and paid users MediaFire removes abandoned data after a long period of total and complete inactivity.
To be exceedingly clear, if you access your free account from our Web, Mobile, or Desktop platforms, or any service using the MediaFire API once per year, your account will never be considered abandoned or removed. Personal, Professional, and Business customers are never considered inactive while maintaining an active subscription.
Content is retained in accounts based on account activity and not individual file activity. What this means is your data does not have to be shared for your account to be considered active. Data is only removed when the account is considered completely inactive for a long period of time.
If we are considering an account abandoned we will send 2 emails, an initial and final notice, over 15 days urging the user to access their account. Accessing your account at that time through our Web, Mobile, or Desktop platforms, or through any MediaFire API enabled service will prevent removal.
MediaFire retains content indefinitely for Free accounts that are not considered abandoned (see above for details on Abandoned Accounts). MediaFire Personal, Professional, and Business customers' content is always retained indefinitely.